Announcing 2022 MANRS Fellows

Today, we are proud to announce the 2022 cohort of MANRS Fellows. Fellows are emerging leaders who believe that routing security is essential and are ready to contribute to its improvement in training, research, or policy. Fellows work with Ambassadors – well respected routing security professionals from MANRS participant organizations – to improve their own skills while helping the wider Internet community.

The program offers highly motivated individuals an opportunity to be exposed to the mission and work of the MANRS initiative in international development. The Fellowship allows individuals to bring new perspectives, innovative ideas, and research experience into the MANRS work to improve routing security. 

The Training Fellows are:

  • Indra Raj Basnet
  • Muhammad Yasir Shamim
  • Lukasz Bromirski
  • Mauricio Oviedo Calderon
  • Alkhansa Abdalla Mohamed

The Research Fellows are:

  • Tijay Chung
  • Ben Du
  • Ioana Livadariu
  • Khwaja Zubair Sediqi

The Policy Fellows are:

  • Nayreth Maruquel Gonzalez
  • Harish Chowdhary

Congratulations to all the selected Fellows! We look forward to improving routing security around the world together.

Each Fellow must sign and return an agreement, so this list may change if any of the selected candidates can no longer participate and we call in alternates. The full list of Fellows, including their biographies and photos, will be available on our website within a couple of weeks.

Leave a Comment