Meet the MANRS Steering Committee

The MANRS Steering Committee election closed at 23.59 UTC on 5 November 2021, and the result has now been confirmed by the Election Chair Craig Ng (APNIC). These candidates have been elected to the MANRS Steering Committee:

Melchior Aelmans – Juniper Networks (Vendor) 1-year term
Nick Hilliard – INEX (IXP) 2-year term
Flavio Luciani – NAMEX (IXP) 3-year term
Arnold Nipper – DE-CIX (IXP) 2-year term
Arturo Servin – Google (CDN/Cloud Provider) 2-year term
Jeff Tantsura – Microsoft (Network Operator) 1-year term
Tony Tauber – Comcast (Network Operator) 1-year term

Andrew Gallo and Warrick Mitchell, Advisory Group co-chairs, will also serve on the new Steering Committee.

Congratulations to those who have been elected, and we’d like to thank all of the other candidates for standing for election. We were very happy by the amount of interest shown in the MANRS initiative and the extremely high standard of candidates who put themselves forward for the Steering Committee.

Learn more about the Steering Committee members here.

Leave a Comment