New MANRS Steering Committee Members

The MANRS Steering Committee election closed at 23.59 UTC on 3 November 2022, and the result has now been confirmed by Election Chair Craig Ng (APNIC). Three candidates have been elected to the MANRS Steering Committee:

  • Musa Stephen HONLUE – AFRINIC LTD
  • Melchior Aelmans – Juniper Networks
  • Tony Tauber – Comcast

Musa Stephen HONLUE joins the Steering Committee for the first time, while Tony Tauber and Melchior Aelmans have been re-elected to extend their terms. Each has been elected to serve a three-year term in office.

Congratulations to those elected, and we’d like to thank all of the other candidates for running. We were very happy by the amount of interest shown in the MANRS initiative and the extremely high standard of candidates who put themselves forward for the Steering Committee.

Learn more about the Steering Committee members here.

Leave a Comment